outfit obsessed.

December 3, 2011 § 1 Comment

what do i love more than gift guides? lookbooks! well, that and the already-styled outfits that can be found on most of my favorite window-shopping sites. i’m not one to plan out an outfit completely but i do like having a bank of inspiration at my disposal so my mornings don’t involve a pile of reject outfits left on the bed… not that i’ve ever done before…

tangent: now that i’m working again, getting dressed in the mornings has been kind of fun – it reminds me of when i started my first job here in sf, and i was really obsessed with gossip girl and wore skirts, tights, heels and blazers every day… seems like so long ago! i don’t know what it is, but strolling down maiden lane (where my office is located) in shoes that only sort of hurt my feet makes me feel like… me again. it’s nice.

anyway, here are some looks i’m loving these days… nothing too trendy, mostly really good basics with some stripes for good measure… keep in mind necklines/hemlines can be adjusted for workplace appropriateness 🙂

where do you get outfit inspiration? celebrities? blogs? window shopping? any favorite sites? do tell 🙂

photo credits: shopbop/j.crew/olsens anonymous/alice + olivia/mtv

Tagged: , , , , , , ,

§ One Response to outfit obsessed.

  • Kyle says:

    I like these looks – makes me want to dress up more! My work is casual so it’s so hard to muster up the energy to put together a really nice outfit like these.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading outfit obsessed. at hello lisanne.

meta

